Hands up for William Hoy!

I have a publishing date and an illustrator for my first children’s book, The William Hoy Story: How a Deaf Baseball Player Changed the Game. This true story about the first famous deaf baseball player will be published by Albert Whitman & Company March 1. My illustrator will be Jez Tuya. I have seen his first illustrations and they are amazing! I look forward to bringing this story about William Hoy to as many kids as possible. I am also busy working on a committee to elect William Hoy to the Hall of Fame in Cooperstown in New York. He is already in several others, including the Cincinnati Reds Hall of Fame.

Leave a Reply

